Monday, 23 June 2014

Weekend Nachos - Unforgivable - LP green vinyl /100

Weekend Nachos - Unforgivable - LP very limited green/white marble vinyl/100

Weekend Nachos feature members of Harms Way and are once again mixing the powerviolence of Infest and Crossed Out with burly metallic guitars and masterful riffage, totaling twelve tracks on "Unforgivable."
Brutal as FUCK 2nd LP from my fave Chicago band. The band is now back with Andrew who was their guitarist on the 'Torture' EP but don't think for a second the band has reverted back to the sounds of that record. On this 2nd full length record the band still has some of that unique mix of NYHC, YOT and Infest sound as shown on the Punish LP but it also incorporates a bit more HHIG, Tragedy and Deathside influence of hardcore creating almost melodic angry hardcore tunes here but they also continue to add the influence of deeper and heavier hardcore to their sound that they'd previously hinted at in their evil blend of hardcore. There's even this early Hatebreed and Blood For Blood sound but fear not for where they got that sound down a little, there's more semblance lyrically to those bands. This is the most HATEFUL material the band has done to date and I've never in my life seen a band continue to write such angry and despising lyrics like this and to actually make them more pointed and just get better in time astounds me. The tracks off the This Comp Kills Fascists were already in the red but this really takes it. Basically John hates all of us and you have to accept that. This was one of 2009's best hands down and if you like hate filled hardcore and constantly feel like taking out someone, living a life that's constantly weighed you down by constant shit this LP is for you. Just buy the record already. Nicksick.

1. 2009 
2. Elevated Tracks 
3. Unholy Victory 
4. Pain Over Acceptance 
5. A Few Blocks South 
6. Balance Of Power 
7. Nights 
8. Rejected Psychopath 
9. Shot In The Head 
10. First To Burn 
11. Reason To Die 
12. Unforgivable

Nausea-Condemned To The System-LP ltd colour vinyl

NAUSEA  "Condemned To The System" LP - ltd red/white vinyl mailorder only. 
So fucking good! D-beat at its best crossbred with grind and crust and just a tinge of metal. I have tried to stop listening to this every day since I got it and I can’t.
Los Angeles' Nausea, spearheaded by guitarist / vocalist Oscar Garcia, along with their sister band, Terrorizer (which also featured Garcia) helped define the Grindcore genre in the late 1980s. Now Garcia, along with long-time partner in crime Eric Castro (Majesty) have been joined by two new members: Bassist Alejandro CB (Pounder, Chemical Bitches) and guitarist Leon del Muerte (Murder Construct, ex-Exhumed, Phobia, Impaled, Intronaut) to unleash a ferocious new full-length album via Deep Six LP Willowtip Records on CD: “Condemned To The System”. The album was recorded by Sean Vahle, (DIS, Phobia, Exhumed, Murder Construct, Intronaut) and mixed/mastered by Alejandro Corredor (Inquisition, Exhumed, Enslaved). The new album will feature a slew of new grinders like “…And We Suffer” and “Hate and Deception”, alongside vintage and unreleased tracks like “Falsely Accused” and “Does God Need Help?”. The band has been very active in the live arena for the past 3 years, performing at the Maryland Death Fest, Power of the Riff Fest, shows alongside Repulsion, Nails, Nasum, and most recently a European Tour that included a headlining spot at Bloodshed Fest in Holland, Hell Inside Fest, and Dresden Metal Fest in Germany. Next year the band is scheduled to play Mexico and Europe again. SPECIAL PREORDER on color wax.
1. Freedom Of Religion
2. Does God Need Help?
3. World Left In Confinement
4. Cries Of Pain
5. Hate & Deception
6. Corporation Pull-In
7. Fuck The World
8. Falsely Accused
9. Condemn Big Business
10. And We Suffer
11. Absence Of War