Monday, 17 January 2011

Murderess - The Last Thing You Will Ever See - LP ltd colour vinyl

Aborted Society is proud to present the debut LP from Portland’s MURDERESS. Dark, brooding metallic d-beat crust punk with spine-tingling screaming vocals, this is an up and coming female-fronted group that falls somewhere in between the 80′s metallic punk style of groups like SACRILEGE (UK) and melody-driven crust akin to ZERO HOUR. This release comes with a poster/lyric insert, black paper inner sleeves, a nice matte-finish jacket, and a free download card of the record for MP3 players.

Track Listing:

1. The Beginning/Sinking Further
2. No More
3. Monolith to Perversion
4. Is This It?
5. Discordance Pervades
6. Victimized
7. Born to Die
8. Blistering Red

Available at  

Nux Vomica - Asleep in the Ashes 2xLP ltd coloured vinyl

Portland’s NUX VOMICA return with their second full-length album on Aborted Society, “Asleep in the Ashes.” Constantly defying easy classification, NUX VOMICA has persistently challenged and redefined the constructs of DIY punk since their inception in 2003, and this release is certainly testament to that. Merging elements of crust, thrash metal, sludge, doom, psychedelia and post-rock, Asleep in the Ashes is a 60-minute long epic that weaves in and out of genres with equal amounts of ferocity and complexity.

Striking full-color cover art by Jason Angst. Special color vinyl first pressing includes full color gatefold jacket, black paper inner sleeves, and two brilliant colors of vinyl for both records.
Track Listing:
1. Where Minds Can’t Grow
2. The Invasion
3. The Discussants
4. Walk Through the Ashes
5. Corpses with Egos
6. Kaumaha

Available at