Tuesday, 18 January 2011

Countdown To Armageddon - Eater of Worlds - LP ltd red vinyl

Five years since their s/t 7” on Aborted Society, COUNTDOWN TO ARMAGEDDON return with their first full-length release, Eater of Worlds. Based in Seattle, WA, CTA took a long hiatus following West Coast and US tours, and returned in 2008 to write new material. Dark, atmospheric crust with heavy post-punk/darkwave undertones, this is an 8-song 45RPM 12” vinyl release with a free download card for MP3 versions. Influences on Eater of Worlds range from TOTALITÄR to KILLING JOKE, while remaining unique and cohesive. Members of current and former projects such as: MEISCE, BOOK OF BLACK EARTH, CITY OF DUST, PHALANX, CLUSTERFUX, THE FACET. Recorded by Stan Wright at Buzz or Howl Studios in Portland, OR. 500 copies on red vinyl.
Track Listing:
1. Hymnal 238
2. Eyes of Wayward Souls
3. Banda Aceh
4. Eater of Worlds
5. The Scourge
6. Turn into Shadows
7. Like Animals
8. Construiremos de Nuevo


Available at          https://blitzrecords.bigcartel.com/