Friday, 20 September 2013

ACxDC/TO THE POINT - SPLIT 7" EP - limited grey marble vinyl

ACXDC / To The Point EP  limited transitional copies on GREY marble vinyl
Available at
just in at long last - very limited copies as always with TTP - no wholesale again, so same price as their previous releases - cost you $22 to get a copy direct, that's the score now buying from the USA

A1 ACxDC –  Untitled 2:16
A2 ACxDC –  Bone Claw 0:40
A3 ACxDC –  Broken // Fixed 0:36
A4 ACxDC –  Fiction Monger 1:08
B1 To The Point –  This Is Los Angeles
B2 To The Point –  Pillow Over The Face Of Powerviolence
B3 To The Point –  Be My Neighbor
B4 To The Point –  Listen To Morrissey And Cry
B5 To The Point –  Photos Of My Food
B6 To The Point –  We Stand. We Fight
B7 To The Point –  Embarrassed By You All

I'm sure you've all heard of To The Point by now; the unstoppable group comprised of members of Actuary, Fetus Eaters, Lack Of Interest and Spazz. Caveman powerviolence. The musicianship here is tighter than a nuns nether regions, and the songs are crafted just  how you would expect seasoned veterans of this style to make them; perfectly. I just love hearing Bob bash the shit out of a drum kit. Dude really blasts like no other, he definitely has captured a sound that is uniquely his own, with the very dry drum tone and super hard attack. It's also great to hear Chris Dodge, Caveman almighty, front a band again. Again, very early Lack Of Interest style vocals; gruff, low, and kind of cheesy. 

ACxDC stands for Antichrist Demoncore. The band was founded in 2003 by Sergio, Pablo, Jeff, and JC. Within 2 years of playing together they released the Jack Trippin’ Demo, He Had it Comin’ 7”, and had 2 tracks on the Signs Of An Impending Doom Compilation. They quickly made their mark in the power violence/grindcore scene by playing tons of wild shows all over Southern California. By 2005 the band had called it quits, but in the summer of 2006 they decided to have a reunion show with all original members for one night only. Since then most of them went their separate ways and started working on other bands and projects. After years of talk between Sergio and Jose from Shoes Of Cement (formerly Hitem Where It Hurts) they decided to bring ACxDC back. They played a comeback show in 2010 with the two new members Bobby and Jose at the Workmens Circle in Los Angeles, California. Pablo and Bobby recently left the band and ACxDC recruited Jorge from Asshole Assassination Squad/Ruptures to play drums. The line up now consists of Sergio, Jeff, Jose, and Jorge. So look forward to new shows, new songs, and new records.

Saturday, 7 September 2013

Low Threat Profile - Product #2 - LP white vinyl

The first full-length from Los Angeles, CA's Low Threat Profile features 15 tracks of blazing fast hardcore/powerviolence played by Bob from Lack Of Interest, Mike from No Comment and Infest and Andy of No Comment, who all helped pioneer their scene.

This Fight's Not Over / Back To Basics / Flesh Blood Bone / My Only Friends / Part Of Society / Cross My Heart / There Once Was A Time / Product #2 / Plastic Town / Just Can't Win / Two Steps Back / Foiled Fortune / Happy Moments / A Calm Within / My One And Only

Friday, 6 September 2013

No Comment - Downsided EP - 7" Poster sleeve + badge

No Comment - Downsided EP - 7"  black vinyl in poster sleeve. 
                  Includes free 'Downsided' button badge.
On Deepsix eleven short bursts of anger in seven minutes equipped with some of the best drumming you will ever hear. If you are at all interested in Powerviolence, west coast hardcore of the early 90s, Slap-a-Ham records, or just punk in general, you need to hear Downsided. This 7" is the best Powerviolence release. Period. I dare you to try and find a better hardcore record from this era - thanx to icoulddietommorow. 
1. Dead Stare for Life 2. Past Tense 3. Sarcastics 4. Distant 5. Hurt 6. Hacked to Chunks 7. Lament 8. Soiled by Hate 9. Downsided 10. Push Down & Turn 11. Curtains 

Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Cold World / Hummingbird Of Death- Split LP -ltd marble vinyl

Cold World / Hummingbird Of Death- Split LP  limited to 100 copies mailorder only on purple marbled vinyl. 
Hell yes! I emailed Mike a bit ago about what was new with HOD and when he told me they had recorded for a split LP with the REAL and ORIGINAL Cold World, I flipped in my head. Now, it's upon us. Cold World's newer output is a bit more grind oriented like they've shown on their 7'' from a few years back as well as the Extortion split LP, but lightspeed thrash on a dime is still part of their sound still like back in the late 80's/early 90's. On the flipside, Boise's best blasters sound more like vintage HOD here then they have in a little bit. Sure, Skullvalanche is a good record, but it's also not say the Goatmeal or Diagnosis 7'' sounding stuff. I'd compare their outting here like a combo of the I Accuse split LP era of the band as well as say the material from the Sidetracked split 6'' to where it's still a fast HC band, they also throw in some sick, complex riffage. A criminal 500 copies of this thing was pressed too,, wow. This one's a keeper-if you even somewhat like either of these bands GET THIS! - thanx to Nick Sick
A1 Cold World – Divine Sense
A2 Cold World – House Of Man
A3 Cold World – A Fool's Life
A4 Cold World – Two Faces
A5 Cold World – Loyal Servant
A6 Cold World – Saddle The World
A7 Cold World – The Nihilistic Rant
A8 Cold World – Nine Out Of Ten
A9 Cold World – Event Horizon
B1 Hummingbird Of Death – Nothing's Happening
B2 Hummingbird Of Death – Space Fish
B3 Hummingbird Of Death – There's No Basketball Game Here
B4 Hummingbird Of Death – Goodbye Cool World
B5 Hummingbird Of Death – Here Today, Gone Later Today
B6 Hummingbird Of Death – Shocker
B7 Hummingbird Of Death – USA, Motherfuckers
B8 Hummingbird Of Death – Easy To Judge
B9 Hummingbird Of Death – Anal Linguist