Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Propaganda EP - 7"

Black vinyl, limited to 500.

Propaganda EP is an odd compilation of early Finnish punk and new wave. Released in 1981, it was one of the earliest items on the Propaganda label and also one of the rarest. Most memorable for rare performances by cult bands 013 and Nato (with Nolla Nolla Nolla singer Jore on drums), the EP also features relatively unknown acts like Aapeli Kissala and Elastic Boredom. The Svart reissue is limited to 500 and comes in a folder cover featuring background info on the bands by Mr Propaganda himself, Heikki Vilenius.
A1. OPIUM: Syylliset
A2. NATO: Ei sun tartte ajatella
A3. 013: Eteen (1981 version) 2:40
B1. Aapeli KISSALA Ja ANTIPATIA: Lasten hautausmaa (1981 version)
B2. ELASTIC BOREDOM: Metabolla otsaan

Available at   https://blitzrecords.bigcartel.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment