Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Kohu-63 - Lisää verta historiaan - LP + 7"

Limited to 300 on red vinyl with bonus 7", 12 page booklet and stencil insert.
Kohu-63 is one of the more notorious Finnish hardcore bands, famous for vocalist Lättä's prison sentence for manslaughter in 1983 a few months after the release of the band's debut full length album Lisää verta historiaan. The LP was a luxurious package for its time and genre, it featured a 12 page A4 booklet and a 12" insert meant to be used as a graffiti stencil. Kohu-63 went on hiatus for a couple of years with Lättä in prison, so the buzz around the band died down and the album became one of the rarest Finnish hardcore LPs. Copies with both inserts intact change hands for sums up to 200 euros.
The Svart reissue is otherwise an exact repro of the original - with the booklet and the stencil - apart from the addition of a one-sided 7". It consists of rare uncensored versions of two songs which appeared on the album in censored form: "Poliisit on verisii persereikii" (The police are bloody assholes) and "Me ollaan jumalia" (We are gods). When the label heard the recording sessions, the band were requested to change the profane lyrics of these blatant anti-authoritarian and anti-religious ditties. Kohu-63 recorded new versions of these tracks in later years, but the original -82 uncensored versions remained unreleased. Until now, that is.
A1 Rakkaus On Sairautta 1:47
A2 Lisää Verta Historiaan 1:46
A3 Sotaa 0:57
A4 Valtaa III 1:27
A5 Turmellus 2:45
A6 Ihmisii? 1:46
A7 Teillä Ei Oo Maailmaa 1:53
A8 Tulevaisuus Lohduttaa 2:19
B1 Tääkö On Vapautta 1:29
B2 Me Ollaan Jumalia 1:15
B3 Olet Täydellinen 1:51
B4 Valtaa IV 1:30
B5 Kyllästynyt 2:22
B6 Näytä Niille 1:25
B7 Kaatakaa Rauhanjuna 1:35
B8 Punakaartilaisten Marssi

Available at

No comments:

Post a Comment